HOLD the presses…I’m feeling…normal???

19 10 2009

Uh oh.  This is rare, well not actually but.  Wait a minute, let’s see.  Hmm.

Not anxious, check.

Not restless, check.

Heart beat normal, no excessive eating, exercised, meditated, no arguments feeling calm…?…?

Is this what they call normal?  What is normal, I’ve seen some preeetty crazy “normal” people.  Nope not normal.

Maybe serene.

Hmm.  I like that word.

Wait George you are bipolar, how that heck can you be feeling serene????

NEWSFLASH, (in small print here, rarely non-bipolar people are notified of this little known secret)  In between our swings, especially if we actively engage in spiritual practises to regularity clear our energy, honor our rhythm and baby step in our current practical visions.

WE CAN AND OFTEN DO FEEL SERENE AND ARE FUNCTIONAL,

at this point the bipolar tribe pipes up and says, “BS”

Confession time here. It was many years before I first had this strange experience of serenity.

Buts I gots ta tells yas.  It’s a mighty fine’a.

It’s deep, it’s delicious, not to goofy, not too low, just right.

I’m not having to read or watch tv till my eyelids close or fill my empty time with busy-ness, I’m finding moments of just breathing, and listening.  Kind of natural spontaneous meditation.

Peace

g

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

